June 17

Kaiser design team Round 2 – yay me..

‘When you honour your creative impulses, Life will bring you exactly what you need to make art that influences the world in the most delightful way’

I am so honored to be selected for round 2 of the Kaiser Design team amongst some incredibly talented ladies in the world of scrapbooking now days… To the point where I nearly shut down and went why bother those ladies have the market and style nailed down solidly..

Do you ever have those moments where you lose complete faith in what and why you do things?

That inner critic was yelling LOUDLY, but you know what I  can sing louder and more off key than it ever could.

So back to the story….

the beautiful team at Kaiser sent me 2 ranges that are soon to be released to have a play, and play I did.

Teddy Bears Picnic Collection.

DSCN2642

products used

P1629 – Bear Love.  P1624 – Patchwork.  P1626 – Cuddles.  Collectables

Miscellaneous – tracing paper, Studio Calico stars, twine, texture paste, October afternoon labels

DSCN2643 DSCN2644

I have a video that I will post tomorrow once I work out the logistics of uploading a video…. it is a little double page number!

how cute is this range….wish I could show you more.

so I will show you my FAVOURITE CHrISTMAS RANGE ever

North Pole Collection

I am not really a christmas girl….. I choose to live it and it is the one time of year that I forget to take photos. My kids are truly going to love me in the coming years..

DSCN2629

Products used

P1634 – Candy Cane.  P1635 – Icicle.  P1631 – Sweater.  P1637 – Toboggan.  P1638 – Skate

P1630 – Sleigh Bells.  6×6 North pole paper pad

Miscellaneous – Sequines, buttons white card stock, Studio Calico wooden stars, Echo park ‘love die’

I do love a little bit layering…

DSCN2632     DSCN2634

DSCN2630

and a double layout…. a welcome to christmas at the Cox-Phillips house

DSCN2636

I love the imperfect moments of christmas, there is always someone walking through the photo lens, wrapping paper thrown for miles, everyone clambering for a space to see what some one else got…and as I say I don’t do christmas photos usually, but these photos have captured all the amazing parts for me.

DSCN2637    DSCN2640

DSCN2638

Wonder, Love, Giving and being so so Grateful..

I was trying to achieve that pamphlet style thingy on the bottom of advertising…. the rip one off that appeals to you…. Kaiser have summed up all the amazing emotions of christmas in their Die-cut sheet.

and it wouldn’t be me without a little hiding spot for journalling….

DSCN2641

So this is me…. my style, I don’t have a definite style per say but you can always guarantee I have a little hidden pocket that holds a bunch of stories and memories.

Congratulations to all the incredible talented ladies that have been chosen in this round and I hope you enjoyed  my take on a couple of awesome ranges that will soon be on your local srapbooking shelves.

Back tomorrow.

cheers  nx